Lake Land College recognizes employees for years of service - Lake Land College, Mattoon Illinois


Lake Land College recognizes employees for years of service

Posted on April 18, 2013

Lake Land College recently honored individuals who have retired or reached five, 10, 15, 20 and 25 year anniversaries of service to the college.

Retirees recognized for their service to the college were: Durb Askew, director of physical plant operations, 23 years of service; Bunny Bronsman, correctional cooking instructor, nine years of service; Glen Donaldson, associate dean of correctional programs, three years of service; Paul Icenogle, master gardener, 18 years of service; Ron Jones, groundskeeper, 23 years of service; Scott Lensink, president, 21 years of service; Althea Pendergast, alternative education coordinator, 18 years of service; Charlotte Ratliff, library cataloging/acquisitions assistant, 16 years of service; Jimmy Rosa, groundskeeper, 34 years of service; Thomas Theiss, associate dean of correctional programs, five years of service; Beverly Walker, correctional job prep instructor; five years of service; Randy Warnsing, John Deere developer/coordinator, 19 years of service; and John Williams, correctional job prep instructor, two years of service. 

Recognized for 25 years of service were the following: Teresa Lang, early childhood instructor; Lee Poffinbarger, student services specialist; Linda Von Behren, associate vice president for workforce development; and Bill Warfel, systems programmer/network administrator.  

Recognized for 20 years of service were the following: Galen Altman, civil engineering technology instructor/coordinator; Cindy Lanman, academic counselor; Ted Miller, custodian; Salisa Olmstead, division chair for humanities and communications and English/speech instructor; and Doris Reynolds, college trustee. 

For 15 years of service the following were recognized: Tammy Cantwell, custodian; Danielle Downs, financial aid and veterans’ services coordinator; Joe Durbin, correctional commercial custodian instructor; John Hampton, police officer; Tina Moore, director of career services; Kelli Pope, financial aid accountant; Joe Shriver, maintenance; Chad Smith, police sergeant; Cheryl Staley, business instructor; Michael Tuck, correctional commercial custodian instructor; David Turnbull, bio science instructor; and Ronnie Warner, corrections auto body instructor. 

Recognized for 10 years of service were: Krista Burrell, academic counselor; Andrea Daily, business analyst; Steven Drake, associate dean of correctional programs; Steve Easterday, custodial services supervisor; Angela Inman, administrative assistant to the Kluthe Center; Lisa Jobe, office technology instructor/coordinator of office tech programs; Doug Laumbattus, correctional horticulture instructor; Katie Lotz, economics instructor; Steve McDevitt, maintenance; Frank Rook, correctional automotive technology instructor; Tim Schreiber, information services librarian; and Sharon Uphoff, college nurse.

Recognized for five years of service were: Tom Bales, print shop technician; Lynn Breer director of institutional research; Kimberly Davis, educational instructor; Karla Hardiek, nursing instructor; Robert Hill, custodian; Jim Hull, vice president for academic services; Andrea Imes, benefits coordinator; Nikki Jones, nursing instructor; Deborah Kirts, dental hygiene instructor; Karla Miller, director of the learning assistance center; Dirk Muffler, alternative education coordinator; Emily Ramage, director of grants development; Brett Roberts, administrative assistant to social science and math/science divisions; Madge Shoot, comptroller, Vickie Smith, microcomputer support specialist; Jason Taylor, microcomputer support specialist; Brent Todd, director dual credit; Denise Walk, IT instructor/coordinator of IT web tech program; and Brandon Young, dean of correctional programs – south. 

Part-time employees recognized for their service were: Ramona Wise, area literacy representative, 20 years; Carol Stead, clinical instructor cosmetology, 15 years; Paul Cottingham, traffic safety instructor/consultant, 10 years; Patty Butler, tutor, 10 years; Teresa Wright, administrative assistant to the Eastern Region Center, five years; Cindy Emerick, administrative assistant to the Pana Extension Center, five years; Pat Hemmett, adult education and literacy supervisor, five years; Cindy Johnson, auxiliary services assistant, five years; Jennifer Neal, child care lab worker, five years, J. R. Hodges, fitness center specialist, five years; Larry Wanserski, fitness center specialist, five years; Nic Nelson, head softball coach, five years; Deborah Bowling, office assistant for vo-tech; five years; Desiree Overstreet, special projects advisor, five years; Shannon Smith, Pathways teacher aid, five years; Rita Nation, print and courier assistant, five years; David Matherly, textbook assistant, five years; and Amory Porter, volleyball coach, five years. 

LLC also inducted three retirees to the Wall of Fame. Located in the Robert K. Luther Student Center, the Wall of Fame recognizes certain retirees for their hard work and outstanding contributions to the college. The 2013 inductees honored were Robert Luther, former college president and current college trustee, and Marion Rohlinger, former bio-science instructor.  




Send this article to a friend