Lake Land College

For the Media - Lake Land College, Mattoon Illinois
Welcome to LLC!

Back to the Media Room

Lake Land College grants Talented Student Awards for upcoming school year

July 14, 2014
For Immediate Release
Lake Land College grants Talented Student Awards for upcoming school year
Lake Land College has awarded 54 students in the surrounding communities with the Talented Student Award for the 2014-2015 school year. This award offers tuition waivers to high school graduates for their academic achievement and is for a maximum of two consecutive calendar years.

The award recipients for 2014-2015 are:

First Name    Last Name    City
Amanda    Bailey    Mattoon
Josie    Phillips    Altamont
Chandra    Smith    Altamont
Katelyn    Schrock    Arthur
Cassandra    Lambdin    Lovington
Isabella    Gardner    Beecher City
Brady    Barnes    Beecher City
Lakin    Evans    Brownstown
Michaela    Walk    Brownstown
Andrew    Young    Westfield
Logan    Hunt    Westfield
Sydney    Pankey    Casey
Amber    Handley    Ashmore
Colton    Evans    Cowden
Alicia    Hadley    Herrick
Logan    Peters    Toledo
Taylor    Flood    Montrose
Jacob    Bohnhoff    Dieterich
Caitlin    Kaufman    Effingham
Gabrielle    Collier    Effingham
Lacie    Staggs    Kansas
John    Sanders    Marshall
Kelsey    Beckman    Marshall
Zavier    Marcum    Martinsville
Jacob    Perry    Mattoon
Gabrielle    Smith    Mattoon
Natalie    Burrell    Neoga
Brittany    Deters    Sigel
Virginia    Sandschafer    Newton
Tanner    Shull    Hidalgo
Stetsen    Traub    Mason
Whitney    Hoyt    Louisville
Jordan    Soard    Oakland
Samuel    Perry    Sullivan
Victoria    Clark    Assumption
Timothy    Davis    Oconee
Timothy    Wallace    Tower Hill
Cody    Bumgardner    Ramsey
Tristan    Wesselman    Ramsey
Megan    Knearem    Shelbyville
Richard    Zientara    Shelbyville
Madison    Kerans    Hume
Julia    Roberts    Farina
Jennifer    Walters    Effingham
Benton    Hakman    Mason
Haley    Fasnacht    St. Elmo
Madason    Ledbetter    St. Elmo
Madison    Antrim    Stewardson
Megan    Cress    Strasburg
Adam    Davis    Sullivan
Patrick    Hogan    Sullivan
John    Ungrund    Effingham
Reed    Hardiek    Teutopolis
Kathryn    Hostetter    Windsor

Media Contacts

Jennifer Forneris
Media Specialist
Office: Bookstore - 12

Kelly Allee
Director of Communications and Creative Services
Office: Bookstore - 11

Paula Rosine
Graphic Designer
Office: Bookstore - 12

Megan Nelson
Assistant to the Director of Communications and Creative Services
Office: Bookstore - 12

Jenny Osborn
Graphic Specialist
Office: Bookstore - 12

News Releases

Deadline for Lake Land College’s Belize trip fast approaching, informational meeting planned

Lake Land College to offer free English Language Acquisition class in Effingham

Lake Land College welcomes 40 new practical nurses to the field

Receive senior citizen tuition waiver at Lake Land College

Lake Land College honors Dr. George Mitchell with Clem G. Phipps Exemplary Trustee Award

Lake Land College offers a variety of community courses this August

Fall classes begin Tuesday, Aug. 25, but it’s not too late to register at Lake Land College!

Lake Land College offers a variety of community courses this September

Shimkus announces $1.15 million TRiO award for Lake Land College

Students debut human and computer interaction projects in Lake Land College’s new Innovation Lab and Maker Space

Prospective students invited to Laker Visit Day

Lake Land College to host Mobile Veterans Center

Give a Gift
Supporting our Veterans
No Smoking
Higher Learning Commission 
    Mark of Affiliation