LLC Home
Volleyball 10/11/17 - LLC vs. John A Logan College
Volleyball 10/13/17 - LLC vs. Rend Lake at MAC Invite
Volleyball 10/13/17 - LLC vs. Butler CC at MAC Invite
Softball 10/14/17 - LLC vs. Southern Illinois University (DH)
Volleyball 10/14/17 - LLC vs. Mineral Area C at MAC Invite
Womens Basketball 10/14/17 - LLC vs. Jamboree
Volleyball 10/14/17 - LLC vs. McHenry College at MAC Invite
Softball 10/15/17 - LLC vs. Intrasquad Scrimmage
Mens Basketball 10/15/17 - LLC vs. Vincennes Jamboree
Baseball 10/18/17 - LLC vs. Lincoln Land
Womens Basketball 10/18/17 - LLC vs. St. Mary's of the Woods
Volleyball 10/18/17 - LLC vs. Lincoln Trail College
Baseball 10/20/17 - LLC vs. University of St. Francis
Mens Basketball 10/22/17 - LLC vs. John A. Logan Jamboree
Volleyball 10/25/17 - LLC vs. Southwestern IL College
Volleyball 10/27/17 - LLC vs. Region 24 Tournament
Volleyball 10/28/17 - LLC vs. Region 24 Championship
Mens Basketball 10/28/17 - LLC vs. Lindenwood - Belleville
Mens Basketball 11/1/17 - LLC vs. Robert Morris - Peoria
Womens Basketball 11/3/17 - LLC vs. MacMurray College
Volleyball 11/4/17 - LLC vs. District Championship
Mens Basketball 11/4/17 - LLC vs. Tennessee Prep
Womens Basketball 11/7/17 - LLC vs. Kaskaskia College
Mens Basketball 11/8/17 - LLC vs. Lindenwood-Belleville JV
Womens Basketball 11/10/17 - LLC vs. Triton College
Womens Basketball 11/11/17 - LLC vs. Moraine Valley
Womens Basketball 11/15/17 - LLC vs. Rend Lake College
Mens Basketball 11/15/17 - LLC vs. Rend Lake College

2016-2017 Softball Honors

Team Honors

      NJCAA Academic Team

      NJCAA Division One National Tournament – 4th Place

      NJCAA Division One Region 24 Champions

      Great Rivers Athletic Conference Co-Champions


Individual Honors and Awards                                        

      NJCAA Division One All-American: Emily Oestreich – 2nd Team

      NJCAA Division One All-National Tournament Team: Kendra Gengenbacher

      NJCAA Division One Region 24 Player of the Year: Kendra Gengenbacher

      NJCAA Division One Region 24 All-Tournament Team: Addison Baele, Emily Oestreich, Haylee Short, Samantha Valentine

      NJCAA Division One All-Region 24: Tegan Murphy, Emily Oestreich, Haylee Short, Samantha Valentine

      NJCAA Division One Region 24 Coach of the Year: Nic Nelson

      Great Rivers Athletic Conference Player of the Year: Emily Oestreich

      Great Rivers Athletic Conference All-Conference: Tegan Murphy, Emily Oestreich, Samantha Valentine

      Great Rivers Athletic Conference Coach of the Year: Nic Nelson


Lakers Moving On

Anna Albaugh - University of Omaha
Madison Boone - Western Illinois University
Katelyn Fisher - University of Indianapolis
Bailey Gowin - Union College
Tegan Murphy - Wright State University
Emily Oestreich - University of Illinois
Samantha Valentine - Middle Tennessee State University   
Chloe Wigington - Undecided 



Head Coach: Nic Nelson
Phone: 217.234.5332

Athletic Director: Bill Jackson
Phone: 217.234.5296

Athletic Trainer: Brian Morris
Phone: 217.234.5374

Watch Laker Live
NJCAA Region 24
JG-TC link
Lake Land College Twitter link