Lake Land College recognizes employees for years of service - Lake Land College, Mattoon Illinois


Lake Land College recognizes employees for years of service

Posted on May 5, 2014

May 5, 2014
Lake Land College recently honored individuals who have retired or reached five, 10, 15, 20 and 25 year anniversaries of service to the college.
Retirees recognized for their service to the college were: John Allen, associate dean of correctional programming; Randy Aper, ag power technology instructor; Peggy Blair, associate dean of correctional programming; Lana Fuller, executive assistance to the president; Diana Glosser, director of the Perkins Program; Mark Henderson, manager of quality programs and services; Jackie Huddlestun, administrative assistant to the vice president for student services; Sheila Hughes, director of child care lab; Cindy Lanman, academic counselor; Cheryl Lee, TRiO administrative assistant; Nancy Michael, correctional career technology instructor; Alan Mortensen, associate dean of correctional programming; David Sharpe, construction occupations instructor; Becky Taylor, mailroom assistant; and Linda Von Behren, associate vice president for workforce development. 
Recognized for 25 years of service were the following: Cathy Bunton, health and physical education instructor; Phyllis Guyette, custodian; Jackie Huddlestun, administrative assistant to the vice president for student services; and Chris Kramer, director of auxiliary services. 
Recognized for 20 years of service were the following: Bryan Burrell, academic counselor; Kay Foreman, physical therapist assistant instructor; Mark Henderson, manager of quality programs and services; Lucinda Horton, biological science instructor; Brad Osborne, John Deere ag technology instructor; and Jon VanDyke, dean of admissions services. 
For 15 years of service the following were recognized: Kelly Allee, director of Communications and Creative Services; Jodi Birdwell, art instructor; Angela Davidson, information technology instructor and coordinator of IT/computer applications programs; Gregg Dogwiler, correctional construction occupations instructor; Rebecca Earp, administrative assistant to the vice president of academic services; Bonnie Elsey, correctional career technology instructor; Michelle Gill, accounting assistant II; Matthew Greider, history instructor; Eric Hamilton, institutional equipment technician; Jonathan Lebold, business instructor; Brian Lynch, economics instructor; Kenton Mershon, correctional remedial bridge instructor;  Dennis Mihlbachler, associate dean of correctional programming; Peggy Monroe, correctional office assistant; Cathy Montgomery, administrative assistant to humanities; Robert Newell, English instructor; Shane Rogers, political science instructor; Carolyn Spurling, correctional cosmetology instructor; Kerwyn Stoll, John Deere developer; Becky Taylor, mailroom assistant; Tonia Timlin, division chair for math and science and physics instructor; Michael Turner, custodian; and Brenda Venatta, programmer analyst. 
Recognized for 10 years of service were: Joe Abston, custodian; Nancy Grant, lab supervisor; Christine Niebrugge, allied health dental clinical instructor; Susan Nugent, Center for Technology and Professional Development support technician; Donna Sherman, admissions and records data entry assistant; Randy Strohl, electronic systems training specialist; Mariah White, alternative education caseworker; Patsy Wurl, area literacy representative; and Nicole Zeller, nursing instructor. 
Recognized for five years of service were: John Beavers, correctional custodial maintenance instructor; Judy Bennett, developmental reading and writing instructor/coordinator; Lorraine Blumer, Kluthe Center assistant; Marcie Burton, correctional career technology instructor; Mina Coleman, correctional center technology instructor; Ellen Croy, GED vocational instructor; Kathleen Daugherty, office technology instructor/coordinator of office technology and medical program; Nicole Dinaso, library assistant; Lisa Dittamore, administrative assistant to career services; Mary Dowd, GED vocational instructor; Amy Duckett, cosmetology instructor; Ardeth Finley, area literacy representative; David Gaslain, videographer specialist; John Gentry, power plant mechanic instructor/coordinator; Matthew Gillenwater, web programmer; Trisha Keith, administrative assistant to the associate vice president for educational services; Christine Lehr, correctional site director; Jennifer Melton, academic counselor; Chris Miller, financial aid representative; Pamela Murphy, correctional horticulture instructor; Jane Plummer, administrative assistant to the dean of admission services; George Price, correctional custodial maintenance instructor; Karen Sampson, GED vocational instructor; Jackie Shaffer, correctional restaurant management instructor; James Shoot, groundskeeper; Brent Urfer, correctional custodial maintenance instructor; Lori Watts, correctional office assistant; Sheila Wilson, allied health dental clinical instructor; Mary Wurtzberger, correctional career technology instructor; Victoria Zeter, TRiO advising counselor; and Richelle Zuhone, accounting assistant. 
LLC also inducted three retirees to the Wall of Fame. Located in the Robert K. Luther Student Center, the Wall of Fame recognizes certain retirees for their hard work and outstanding contributions to the college. The 2014 inductees honored were Carroll Gibbons, art instructor and humanities division chair, 1969-1999; Robert Jurgens, agriculture instructor and livestock judging coach, 1981-2006; and James Luedke, business instructor, 1988-2008. 
Wall of Fame: Lake Land College inducted three individuals into the Retiree Wall of Fame recently at the Employee and Retiree Recognition. The 2014 inductees honored, from left are: James Leudke, former business instructor; Robert Jurgens, former agriculture instructor and livestock judging coach; and Carroll Gibbons, former art instructor and humanities and communication division chair. 

Send this article to a friend