Meet the Counselors

Lake Land College counselors provide free and confidential assistance with:

  • Educational and career development
  • Information regarding Lake Land College degrees and transfer requirements
  • Crisis intervention and referral to campus and community resources
  • Developing strategies to enhance life and academic skills

In addition, each counselor is assigned to a specific academic division at the College and works closely with that particular division’s chair, faculty and programs. Also, each counselor works with designated transfer institutions that allows for seamless transitions for our students.

Emily Hartke

EMILY HARTKE
Chair of Counseling & Judicial Affairs Advisement
Liberal Studies Advisement
Pre-Engineering Advisement
Transfer Coordinator

TRANSFER COLLEGES REPRESENTED:
Other Senior Institutions

217-234-5430
ehartke@lakelandcollege.edu

Bryan Burrell

BRYAN BURRELL
Academic Counselor
Athletic Advisement
Technology Advisement
Transfer Outreach

TRANSFER COLLEGES REPRESENTED:
University of Illinois – Urbana/Champaign
University of Illinois – Chicago
University of Illinois – Springfield

217-234-5379
bburrell@lakelandcollege.edu

Jennifer Melton

JENNIFER MELTON
Academic Counselor
Humanities & Communication Advisement
Deciding Student Advisement
Coordinator of Student Retention

TRANSFER COLLEGES REPRESENTED:
Western Illinois University

217-234-5251
jmelton52502@lakelandcollege.edu

Andre Bright

ANDREA BRIGHT
Academic Counselor
Social Science & Education Advisement
Strategies for Success Coordinator

TRANSFER COLLEGES REPRESENTED:
Eastern Illinois University

217-234-5391
abright4082@lakelandcollege.edu

Krista Burrell

KRISTA BURRELL
Academic Counselor
Math & Science Advisement
Other Major Advisement
Advising Coordinator

TRANSFER COLLEGES REPRESENTED:
Southern Illinois University – Edwardsville
Northern Illinois University

217-234-5042
kburrell@lakelandcollege.edu

Heather Nohren

HEATHER NOHREN
Academic Counselor
Agriculture Advisement
Business Advisement
Coordinator of New Student Orientation Programs

TRANSFER COLLEGES REPRESENTED:
Southern Illinois University – Carbondale
Illinois State University

217-234-5256
hnohren@lakelandcollege.edu

Andy Gaines

ANDY GAINES
Academic Counselor/Coordinator of Student Accommodations
Allied Health Advisement

217-234-5259
againes@lakelandcollege.edu

Additional Counseling Services Staff Members

Brandon Colvin

BRANDON COLVIN
Intervention and Compliance Coordinator

217-234-5294
bcolvin@lakelandcollege.edu

JOY KAURIN
Counseling Services Specialist

217-234-5062
jkaurin@lakelandcollege.edu

Lisa Leisch

LISA LEISCH
Administrative Assistant to Counseling Services

217-234-5232
lleisch@lakelandcollege.edu

Jane Cox

JANE COX
Student Assistance Specialist

217-234-5473
jcox50040@lakelandcollege.edu

Join Laker Nation

Take the next step.