Lake Land College

Laker Nation News

Associate Degree Nurse Graduates Honored at Ceremony

Posted on May 14, 2024

Graduating nurses received their pins at the 2024 Lake Land College Associate Degree Nursing pinning ceremony.

The Associate Degree Nurse Program Peer Awards were presented to Claire Cardinal, Neoga; Rolando Monte De Oca, Mattoon; and Shellie Witteborg, Beecher City, for exhibiting excellence in the classroom with a caring nature, professionalism and spirit.

The Patient Advocate Award was presented to Emma Moran, Sullivan, for displaying professionalism and compassionate care in the Associate Degree Nurse program.

Autumn Meyer, Oakland, received the Clinical Excellence Award for displaying professionalism, confidence and clinical excellence in the Associate Degree Nurse Program.

The Marilyn Fuqua Thompson Nursing Award, which is given each year to a graduating student who is considered to be the all-around best student in the class and is voted on by faculty, went to Emily Bloemer, Dieterich. To receive this award, the student must be professionally superior and morally responsible, be capable of making wise decisions, be compassionate and caring, be dedicated and possess common sense and a strong scientific knowledge base, demonstrate superior technical skills, possess superior communication skills and composure, often in crises situations. Bloemer’s name will be engraved on a plaque that is located in the nursing skills lab in Neal Hall.

The following students received pins at the ceremony:

Name Hometown
Bianca Alwali Effingham
Hannah Bland Greenup
Emily Bloemer Dieterich
Carleigh Bobbett Findlay
Chase Bosler Charleston
Michelle Butler Charleston
Abigail Calvert Tower Hill
Claire Cardinal Neoga
Andrew Cole Toledo
Avoree Collins Paris
Andrielle Dougherty Effingham
Ashlyn Dunaway Strasburg
Brianne Evans Beecher City
Ashley Finney Charleston
Amy Followell Toledo
Abby Goad Camargo
Jerralee Goad Sullivan
Nicole Greuel Mattoon
Brittany Harmston Pana
Madison Helms Watson
Berkley Howell Mattoon
Mallory James Toledo
Dilen Jenkins Mattoon
Alex Junge Mattoon
Amy Kimberlin St. Elmo
Austin Kline Toledo
Cerra Kulinski Pana
Brieanna Laidley Mattoon
Emily Lueken Effingham
Kaitlin Maninfior Mattoon
Kami Mathis Shelbyville
Raye Mays Shelbyville
Lorana McCall Casey
Sahara McGuire Atwood
Gabriel McKibben Mattoon
Autumn Meyer Oakland
Maiya Miller Casey
Rolando Monte de Oca Mattoon
Emma Moran Sullivan
Hannah Morgan Charleston
Molly Niemerg Teutopolis
Blessing Nzeribe Mattoon
Morgan Parsons Shelbyville
Lisa Patterson Pana
Ashley Prideaux Sullivan
Alicia Ray Herrick
Jessica Rhodes Pana
Calvin Richardson-Wilson Seneca
Haley Rose Sullivan
Ashley Ryan Charleston
Audrey Schmidt Toledo
Jenna Spletcher Effingham
Danielle Standerfer Sullivan
Courtney Stoutin Casey
Nicole Thomas Greenup
Emily Wasmuth Neoga
Chloe Watson Shelbyville
Brianna Wendte Dietrich
Shellie Witteborg Beecher City



Read More Laker Nation News